buttery

the buttery :: for the perfect family holiday :: sleeps 8-10


description :: the buttery

white facade 2nd from left

The Buttery (white house, 2nd from left in photo) is a self-catering holiday home in Mortehoe, North Devon.

Generally we book 7 night stays with Friday handover, but we often rent for other durations and handover days ... to discuss your specific needs or for any other enquiries please contact us.
  • Large 5 bedroom house carefully restored and modernized in 2011 by architect-owner.
  • See here for plans of accommodation.
  • Private parking for 1 car directly outside the house, other parking in convenient public car park.
  • Views to sea and to fields, but in the heart of an amazing village with 3 excellent pubs.
  • Kitchen table seats 6-16.
  • Front balcony on 1st floor.
  • 1st floor sea-view sun terrace to rear.
  • Gas central heating.
  • Environmental design features including Solar Thermal system on the roof.
  • Family friendly.
  • Dog friendly.
  • Non-smoking.
  • Additional rear access to house via communal laundry drying yard.
  • Perfectly located near shore & moor in the wonderful village of Mortehoe, near fabulous coastal paths, moorland walks, local swimming beach and Woolacombe surfing. Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty (AONB ), Unesco Biosphere reserve, conservation area, surrounded by National Trust farmland.
  • Near to various golf courses e.g. Mortehoe and Woolacombe Golf Club and Saunton Sands.
  • Wi-Fi broadband, flatscreen TV, DVD, HiFi with ipod dock, free outgoing UK landline phone calls, etc.

availability :: the buttery



rental prices :: the buttery

In high season we normally rent out for multiples of 7 days, with Friday changeover. But we always try to be flexible.


week starting season weekly rent Friday-Friday short break
Fri 13/01/2017Spring term£849Short break: £579 for Fri 13/01/2017 to Mon 16/01/2017, or £579 from Mon 16/01/2017 to Fri 20/01/2017.
Fri 20/01/2017Spring term£849Short break: £579 for Fri 20/01/2017 to Mon 23/01/2017, or £579 from Mon 23/01/2017 to Fri 27/01/2017.
Fri 27/01/2017Spring term£849Short break: £579 for Fri 27/01/2017 to Mon 30/01/2017, or £579 from Mon 30/01/2017 to Fri 03/02/2017.
Fri 03/02/2017Spring term£849Short break: £579 for Fri 03/02/2017 to Mon 06/02/2017, or £579 from Mon 06/02/2017 to Fri 10/02/2017.
Fri 10/02/2017half term£1199No short break rate available this week.
Fri 17/02/2017half term£999Short break: £659 for Fri 17/02/2017 to Mon 20/02/2017, or £659 from Mon 20/02/2017 to Fri 24/02/2017.
Fri 24/02/2017Spring term£899Short break: £599 for Fri 24/02/2017 to Mon 27/02/2017, or £599 from Mon 27/02/2017 to Fri 03/03/2017.
Fri 03/03/2017Spring term£899Short break: £599 for Fri 03/03/2017 to Mon 06/03/2017, or £599 from Mon 06/03/2017 to Fri 10/03/2017.
Fri 10/03/2017Spring term£899Short break: £599 for Fri 10/03/2017 to Mon 13/03/2017, or £599 from Mon 13/03/2017 to Fri 17/03/2017.
Fri 17/03/2017Spring term£899Short break: £599 for Fri 17/03/2017 to Mon 20/03/2017, or £599 from Mon 20/03/2017 to Fri 24/03/2017.
Fri 24/03/2017Spring term£899Short break: £599 for Fri 24/03/2017 to Mon 27/03/2017, or £599 from Mon 27/03/2017 to Fri 31/03/2017.
Fri 31/03/2017Easter holiday£1339No short break rate available this week.
Fri 07/04/2017Easter holiday£1339No short break rate available this week.
Fri 14/04/2017Easter holiday£1569Short break: £989 for Fri 14/04/2017 to Mon 17/04/2017, or £989 from Mon 17/04/2017 to Fri 21/04/2017.
Fri 21/04/2017Summer term£959Short break: £639 for Fri 21/04/2017 to Mon 24/04/2017, or £639 from Mon 24/04/2017 to Fri 28/04/2017.
Fri 28/04/2017Early May Bank Holiday£1569Short break: £989 for Fri 28/04/2017 to Mon 01/05/2017, or £989 from Mon 01/05/2017 to Fri 05/05/2017.
Fri 05/05/2017Summer term£959Short break: £639 for Fri 05/05/2017 to Mon 08/05/2017, or £639 from Mon 08/05/2017 to Fri 12/05/2017.
Fri 12/05/2017Summer term£959Short break: £639 for Fri 12/05/2017 to Mon 15/05/2017, or £639 from Mon 15/05/2017 to Fri 19/05/2017.
Fri 19/05/2017Summer term£959Short break: £639 for Fri 19/05/2017 to Mon 22/05/2017, or £639 from Mon 22/05/2017 to Fri 26/05/2017.
Fri 26/05/2017half term and whitsun£1699No short break rate available this week.
Fri 02/06/2017half term£1699Short break: £1059 for Fri 02/06/2017 to Mon 05/06/2017, or £1059 from Mon 05/06/2017 to Fri 09/06/2017.
Fri 09/06/2017Summer term£1169Short break: £759 for Fri 09/06/2017 to Mon 12/06/2017, or £759 from Mon 12/06/2017 to Fri 16/06/2017.
Fri 16/06/2017Summer term£1169Short break: £759 for Fri 16/06/2017 to Mon 19/06/2017, or £759 from Mon 19/06/2017 to Fri 23/06/2017.
Fri 23/06/2017Summer term£1499Short break: £949 for Fri 23/06/2017 to Mon 26/06/2017, or £949 from Mon 26/06/2017 to Fri 30/06/2017.
Fri 30/06/2017Summer holiday£1999No short break rate available this week.
Fri 07/07/2017Summer holiday£2199No short break rate available this week.
Fri 14/07/2017Summer holiday£2199No short break rate available this week.
Fri 21/07/2017Summer holiday£2199No short break rate available this week.
Fri 28/07/2017Summer holiday£2199No short break rate available this week.
Fri 04/08/2017Summer holiday£2199No short break rate available this week.
Fri 11/08/2017Summer holiday£2199No short break rate available this week.
Fri 18/08/2017Summer holiday£2199No short break rate available this week.
Fri 25/08/2017Summer Bank Holiday£2299No short break rate available this week.
Fri 01/09/2017Winter term£1369Short break: £869 for Fri 01/09/2017 to Mon 04/09/2017, or £869 from Mon 04/09/2017 to Fri 08/09/2017.
Fri 08/09/2017Winter term£999Short break: £659 for Fri 08/09/2017 to Mon 11/09/2017, or £659 from Mon 11/09/2017 to Fri 15/09/2017.
Fri 15/09/2017Winter term£999Short break: £659 for Fri 15/09/2017 to Mon 18/09/2017, or £659 from Mon 18/09/2017 to Fri 22/09/2017.
Fri 22/09/2017Winter term£919Short break: £599 for Fri 22/09/2017 to Mon 25/09/2017, or £599 from Mon 25/09/2017 to Fri 29/09/2017.
Fri 29/09/2017Winter term£919Short break: £599 for Fri 29/09/2017 to Mon 02/10/2017, or £599 from Mon 02/10/2017 to Fri 06/10/2017.
Fri 06/10/2017Winter term£919Short break: £599 for Fri 06/10/2017 to Mon 09/10/2017, or £599 from Mon 09/10/2017 to Fri 13/10/2017.
Fri 13/10/2017Winter term£919Short break: £599 for Fri 13/10/2017 to Mon 16/10/2017, or £599 from Mon 16/10/2017 to Fri 20/10/2017.
Fri 20/10/2017October half term£1339No short break rate available this week.
Fri 27/10/2017October half term£1339Short break: £849 for Fri 27/10/2017 to Mon 30/10/2017, or £849 from Mon 30/10/2017 to Fri 03/11/2017.
Fri 03/11/2017Winter term£889Short break: £589 for Fri 03/11/2017 to Mon 06/11/2017, or £589 from Mon 06/11/2017 to Fri 10/11/2017.
Fri 10/11/2017Winter term£889Short break: £589 for Fri 10/11/2017 to Mon 13/11/2017, or £589 from Mon 13/11/2017 to Fri 17/11/2017.
Fri 17/11/2017Winter term£889Short break: £589 for Fri 17/11/2017 to Mon 20/11/2017, or £589 from Mon 20/11/2017 to Fri 24/11/2017.
Fri 24/11/2017Winter term£889Short break: £589 for Fri 24/11/2017 to Mon 27/11/2017, or £589 from Mon 27/11/2017 to Fri 01/12/2017.
Fri 01/12/2017Winter term£889Short break: £589 for Fri 01/12/2017 to Mon 04/12/2017, or £589 from Mon 04/12/2017 to Fri 08/12/2017.
Fri 08/12/2017Christmas holiday£1339Short break: £849 for Fri 08/12/2017 to Mon 11/12/2017, or £849 from Mon 11/12/2017 to Fri 15/12/2017.
Fri 15/12/2017Christmas holiday£1339Short break: £849 for Fri 15/12/2017 to Mon 18/12/2017, or £849 from Mon 18/12/2017 to Fri 22/12/2017.
Fri 22/12/2017Christmas holiday£1799No short break rate available this week.
Fri 29/12/2017Christmas holiday£1669Short break: £1039 for Fri 29/12/2017 to Mon 01/01/2018, or £1039 from Mon 01/01/2018 to Fri 05/01/2018.
Fri 05/01/2018Spring term£1339Short break: £849 for Fri 05/01/2018 to Mon 08/01/2018, or £849 from Mon 08/01/2018 to Fri 12/01/2018.
Fri 12/01/2018Spring term£839Short break: £569 for Fri 12/01/2018 to Mon 15/01/2018, or £569 from Mon 15/01/2018 to Fri 19/01/2018.
Fri 19/01/2018Spring term£839Short break: £569 for Fri 19/01/2018 to Mon 22/01/2018, or £569 from Mon 22/01/2018 to Fri 26/01/2018.
Fri 26/01/2018Spring term£839Short break: £569 for Fri 26/01/2018 to Mon 29/01/2018, or £569 from Mon 29/01/2018 to Fri 02/02/2018.
Fri 02/02/2018Spring term£839Short break: £569 for Fri 02/02/2018 to Mon 05/02/2018, or £569 from Mon 05/02/2018 to Fri 09/02/2018.
Fri 09/02/2018half term£1199No short break rate available this week.
Fri 16/02/2018half term£999Short break: £659 for Fri 16/02/2018 to Mon 19/02/2018, or £659 from Mon 19/02/2018 to Fri 23/02/2018.
Fri 23/02/2018Spring term£889Short break: £589 for Fri 23/02/2018 to Mon 26/02/2018, or £589 from Mon 26/02/2018 to Fri 02/03/2018.
Fri 02/03/2018Spring term£889Short break: £589 for Fri 02/03/2018 to Mon 05/03/2018, or £589 from Mon 05/03/2018 to Fri 09/03/2018.
Fri 09/03/2018Spring term£889Short break: £589 for Fri 09/03/2018 to Mon 12/03/2018, or £589 from Mon 12/03/2018 to Fri 16/03/2018.
Fri 16/03/2018Spring term£889Short break: £589 for Fri 16/03/2018 to Mon 19/03/2018, or £589 from Mon 19/03/2018 to Fri 23/03/2018.
Fri 23/03/2018Spring term£889Short break: £589 for Fri 23/03/2018 to Mon 26/03/2018, or £589 from Mon 26/03/2018 to Fri 30/03/2018.
Fri 30/03/2018Easter holiday£1339No short break rate available this week.
Fri 06/04/2018Easter holiday£1339No short break rate available this week.
Fri 13/04/2018Easter holiday£1559Short break: £969 for Fri 13/04/2018 to Mon 16/04/2018, or £969 from Mon 16/04/2018 to Fri 20/04/2018.
Fri 20/04/2018Summer term£959Short break: £629 for Fri 20/04/2018 to Mon 23/04/2018, or £629 from Mon 23/04/2018 to Fri 27/04/2018.
Fri 27/04/2018Summer term£959Short break: £629 for Fri 27/04/2018 to Mon 30/04/2018, or £629 from Mon 30/04/2018 to Fri 04/05/2018.
Fri 04/05/2018Early May Bank Holiday£1559Short break: £969 for Fri 04/05/2018 to Mon 07/05/2018, or £969 from Mon 07/05/2018 to Fri 11/05/2018.
Fri 11/05/2018Summer term£959Short break: £629 for Fri 11/05/2018 to Mon 14/05/2018, or £629 from Mon 14/05/2018 to Fri 18/05/2018.
Fri 18/05/2018Summer term£959Short break: £629 for Fri 18/05/2018 to Mon 21/05/2018, or £629 from Mon 21/05/2018 to Fri 25/05/2018.
Fri 25/05/2018half term and whitsun£1699No short break rate available this week.
Fri 01/06/2018half term£1699Short break: £1059 for Fri 01/06/2018 to Mon 04/06/2018, or £1059 from Mon 04/06/2018 to Fri 08/06/2018.
Fri 08/06/2018Summer term£1159Short break: £749 for Fri 08/06/2018 to Mon 11/06/2018, or £749 from Mon 11/06/2018 to Fri 15/06/2018.
Fri 15/06/2018Summer term£1159Short break: £749 for Fri 15/06/2018 to Mon 18/06/2018, or £749 from Mon 18/06/2018 to Fri 22/06/2018.
Fri 22/06/2018Summer term£1499Short break: £939 for Fri 22/06/2018 to Mon 25/06/2018, or £939 from Mon 25/06/2018 to Fri 29/06/2018.
Fri 29/06/2018Summer holiday£1999No short break rate available this week.
Fri 06/07/2018Summer holiday£2199No short break rate available this week.
Fri 13/07/2018Summer holiday£2199No short break rate available this week.
Fri 20/07/2018Summer holiday£2199No short break rate available this week.
Fri 27/07/2018Summer holiday£2199No short break rate available this week.
Fri 03/08/2018Summer holiday£2199No short break rate available this week.
Fri 10/08/2018Summer holiday£2199No short break rate available this week.
Fri 17/08/2018Summer holiday£2199No short break rate available this week.
Fri 24/08/2018Summer Bank Holiday£2299No short break rate available this week.
Fri 31/08/2018Winter term£1359Short break: £859 for Fri 31/08/2018 to Mon 03/09/2018, or £859 from Mon 03/09/2018 to Fri 07/09/2018.
Fri 07/09/2018Winter term£999Short break: £659 for Fri 07/09/2018 to Mon 10/09/2018, or £659 from Mon 10/09/2018 to Fri 14/09/2018.
Fri 14/09/2018Winter term£999Short break: £659 for Fri 14/09/2018 to Mon 17/09/2018, or £659 from Mon 17/09/2018 to Fri 21/09/2018.
Fri 21/09/2018Winter term£919Short break: £599 for Fri 21/09/2018 to Mon 24/09/2018, or £599 from Mon 24/09/2018 to Fri 28/09/2018.
Fri 28/09/2018Winter term£919Short break: £599 for Fri 28/09/2018 to Mon 01/10/2018, or £599 from Mon 01/10/2018 to Fri 05/10/2018.
Fri 05/10/2018Winter term£919Short break: £599 for Fri 05/10/2018 to Mon 08/10/2018, or £599 from Mon 08/10/2018 to Fri 12/10/2018.