buttery

the buttery :: for the perfect family holiday :: sleeps 8-10


description :: the buttery

white facade 2nd from left

The Buttery (white house, 2nd from left in photo) is a self-catering holiday home in Mortehoe, North Devon.

Generally we book 7 night stays with Friday handover, but we often rent for other durations and handover days ... to discuss your specific needs or for any other enquiries please contact us.
  • Large 5 bedroom house carefully restored and modernized in 2011 by architect-owner.
  • See here for plans of accommodation.
  • See our many excellent TripAdvisor reviews here.
  • Private parking for 1 car directly outside the house, other parking in convenient public car park.
  • Views to sea and to fields, but in the heart of an amazing village with 3 excellent pubs.
  • Kitchen table seats 6-16.
  • Front balcony on 1st floor.
  • 1st floor sea-view sun terrace to rear.
  • Gas central heating.
  • Environmental design features including Solar Thermal system on the roof.
  • Family friendly.
  • Dog friendly.
  • Non-smoking.
  • Additional rear access to house via communal laundry drying yard.
  • Perfectly located near shore & moor in the wonderful village of Mortehoe, near fabulous coastal paths, moorland walks, local swimming beach and Woolacombe surfing. Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty (AONB ), Unesco Biosphere reserve, conservation area, surrounded by National Trust farmland.
  • Near to various golf courses e.g. Mortehoe and Woolacombe Golf Club and Saunton Sands.
  • Wi-Fi broadband, flatscreen TV, DVD, HiFi with ipod dock, free outgoing UK landline phone calls, etc.

availability :: the buttery



rental prices :: the buttery

In high season we normally rent out for multiples of 7 days, with Friday changeover. But we always try to be flexible.


week starting season weekly rent Friday-Friday short break
Fri 18/05/2018Summer term£959Short break: £629 for Fri 18/05/2018 to Mon 21/05/2018, or £629 from Mon 21/05/2018 to Fri 25/05/2018.
Fri 25/05/2018half term and whitsun£1699No short break rate available this week.
Fri 01/06/2018half term£1699Short break: £1059 for Fri 01/06/2018 to Mon 04/06/2018, or £1059 from Mon 04/06/2018 to Fri 08/06/2018.
Fri 08/06/2018Summer term£1159Short break: £749 for Fri 08/06/2018 to Mon 11/06/2018, or £749 from Mon 11/06/2018 to Fri 15/06/2018.
Fri 15/06/2018Summer term£1159Short break: £749 for Fri 15/06/2018 to Mon 18/06/2018, or £749 from Mon 18/06/2018 to Fri 22/06/2018.
Fri 22/06/2018Summer term£1499Short break: £939 for Fri 22/06/2018 to Mon 25/06/2018, or £939 from Mon 25/06/2018 to Fri 29/06/2018.
Fri 29/06/2018Summer holiday£1999No short break rate available this week.
Fri 06/07/2018Summer holiday£2199No short break rate available this week.
Fri 13/07/2018Summer holiday£2199No short break rate available this week.
Fri 20/07/2018Summer holiday£2199No short break rate available this week.
Fri 27/07/2018Summer holiday£2199No short break rate available this week.
Fri 03/08/2018Summer holiday£2199No short break rate available this week.
Fri 10/08/2018Summer holiday£2199No short break rate available this week.
Fri 17/08/2018Summer holiday£2199No short break rate available this week.
Fri 24/08/2018Summer Bank Holiday£2299No short break rate available this week.
Fri 31/08/2018Winter term£1359Short break: £859 for Fri 31/08/2018 to Mon 03/09/2018, or £859 from Mon 03/09/2018 to Fri 07/09/2018.
Fri 07/09/2018Winter term£999Short break: £659 for Fri 07/09/2018 to Mon 10/09/2018, or £659 from Mon 10/09/2018 to Fri 14/09/2018.
Fri 14/09/2018Winter term£999Short break: £659 for Fri 14/09/2018 to Mon 17/09/2018, or £659 from Mon 17/09/2018 to Fri 21/09/2018.
Fri 21/09/2018Winter term£919Short break: £599 for Fri 21/09/2018 to Mon 24/09/2018, or £599 from Mon 24/09/2018 to Fri 28/09/2018.
Fri 28/09/2018Winter term£919Short break: £599 for Fri 28/09/2018 to Mon 01/10/2018, or £599 from Mon 01/10/2018 to Fri 05/10/2018.
Fri 05/10/2018Winter term£969Short break: £639 for Fri 05/10/2018 to Mon 08/10/2018, or £639 from Mon 08/10/2018 to Fri 12/10/2018.
Fri 12/10/2018Winter term£969Short break: £639 for Fri 12/10/2018 to Mon 15/10/2018, or £639 from Mon 15/10/2018 to Fri 19/10/2018.
Fri 19/10/2018Winter term£969Short break: £639 for Fri 19/10/2018 to Mon 22/10/2018, or £639 from Mon 22/10/2018 to Fri 26/10/2018.
Fri 26/10/2018October half term£1399No short break rate available this week.
Fri 02/11/2018October half term£1399Short break: £879 for Fri 02/11/2018 to Mon 05/11/2018, or £879 from Mon 05/11/2018 to Fri 09/11/2018.
Fri 09/11/2018Winter term£929Short break: £599 for Fri 09/11/2018 to Mon 12/11/2018, or £599 from Mon 12/11/2018 to Fri 16/11/2018.
Fri 16/11/2018Winter term£929Short break: £599 for Fri 16/11/2018 to Mon 19/11/2018, or £599 from Mon 19/11/2018 to Fri 23/11/2018.
Fri 23/11/2018Winter term£929Short break: £599 for Fri 23/11/2018 to Mon 26/11/2018, or £599 from Mon 26/11/2018 to Fri 30/11/2018.
Fri 30/11/2018Winter term£929Short break: £599 for Fri 30/11/2018 to Mon 03/12/2018, or £599 from Mon 03/12/2018 to Fri 07/12/2018.
Fri 07/12/2018Christmas holiday£1399Short break: £879 for Fri 07/12/2018 to Mon 10/12/2018, or £879 from Mon 10/12/2018 to Fri 14/12/2018.
Fri 14/12/2018Christmas holiday£1399Short break: £879 for Fri 14/12/2018 to Mon 17/12/2018, or £879 from Mon 17/12/2018 to Fri 21/12/2018.
Fri 21/12/2018Christmas holiday - flexible dates - please enquire£1899No short break rate available this week.
Fri 28/12/2018Christmas holiday - flexible dates - please enquire£1749Short break: £1079 for Fri 28/12/2018 to Mon 31/12/2018, or £1079 from Mon 31/12/2018 to Fri 04/01/2019.
Fri 04/01/2019Spring term£1399Short break: £879 for Fri 04/01/2019 to Mon 07/01/2019, or £879 from Mon 07/01/2019 to Fri 11/01/2019.
Fri 11/01/2019Spring term£889Short break: £589 for Fri 11/01/2019 to Mon 14/01/2019, or £589 from Mon 14/01/2019 to Fri 18/01/2019.
Fri 18/01/2019Spring term£889Short break: £589 for Fri 18/01/2019 to Mon 21/01/2019, or £589 from Mon 21/01/2019 to Fri 25/01/2019.
Fri 25/01/2019Spring term£889Short break: £589 for Fri 25/01/2019 to Mon 28/01/2019, or £589 from Mon 28/01/2019 to Fri 01/02/2019.
Fri 01/02/2019Spring term£889Short break: £589 for Fri 01/02/2019 to Mon 04/02/2019, or £589 from Mon 04/02/2019 to Fri 08/02/2019.
Fri 08/02/2019Spring term£889Short break: £589 for Fri 08/02/2019 to Mon 11/02/2019, or £589 from Mon 11/02/2019 to Fri 15/02/2019.
Fri 15/02/2019half term£1279No short break rate available this week.
Fri 22/02/2019half term£1049Short break: £679 for Fri 22/02/2019 to Mon 25/02/2019, or £679 from Mon 25/02/2019 to Fri 01/03/2019.
Fri 01/03/2019Spring term£929Short break: £599 for Fri 01/03/2019 to Mon 04/03/2019, or £599 from Mon 04/03/2019 to Fri 08/03/2019.
Fri 08/03/2019Spring term£929Short break: £599 for Fri 08/03/2019 to Mon 11/03/2019, or £599 from Mon 11/03/2019 to Fri 15/03/2019.
Fri 15/03/2019Spring term£929Short break: £599 for Fri 15/03/2019 to Mon 18/03/2019, or £599 from Mon 18/03/2019 to Fri 22/03/2019.
Fri 22/03/2019Spring term£929Short break: £599 for Fri 22/03/2019 to Mon 25/03/2019, or £599 from Mon 25/03/2019 to Fri 29/03/2019.
Fri 29/03/2019Easter holiday£1399No short break rate available this week.
Fri 05/04/2019Easter holiday£1399No short break rate available this week.
Fri 12/04/2019Easter holiday£1399No short break rate available this week.
Fri 19/04/2019double bank holiday£1599Short break: £999 for Fri 19/04/2019 to Mon 22/04/2019, or £999 from Mon 22/04/2019 to Fri 26/04/2019.
Fri 26/04/2019Summer term£999Short break: £659 for Fri 26/04/2019 to Mon 29/04/2019, or £659 from Mon 29/04/2019 to Fri 03/05/2019.
Fri 03/05/2019Early May Bank Holiday£1599Short break: £999 for Fri 03/05/2019 to Mon 06/05/2019, or £999 from Mon 06/05/2019 to Fri 10/05/2019.
Fri 10/05/2019Summer term£999Short break: £659 for Fri 10/05/2019 to Mon 13/05/2019, or £659 from Mon 13/05/2019 to Fri 17/05/2019.
Fri 17/05/2019Summer term£999Short break: £659 for Fri 17/05/2019 to Mon 20/05/2019, or £659 from Mon 20/05/2019 to Fri 24/05/2019.
Fri 24/05/2019half term and whitsun£1799No short break rate available this week.
Fri 31/05/2019half term£1799Short break: £1099 for Fri 31/05/2019 to Mon 03/06/2019, or £1099 from Mon 03/06/2019 to Fri 07/06/2019.
Fri 07/06/2019Summer term£1169Short break: £749 for Fri 07/06/2019 to Mon 10/06/2019, or £749 from Mon 10/06/2019 to Fri 14/06/2019.
Fri 14/06/2019Summer term£1169Short break: £749 for Fri 14/06/2019 to Mon 17/06/2019, or £749 from Mon 17/06/2019 to Fri 21/06/2019.
Fri 21/06/2019Summer term£1399Short break: £879 for Fri 21/06/2019 to Mon 24/06/2019, or £879 from Mon 24/06/2019 to Fri 28/06/2019.
Fri 28/06/2019Summer holiday£2099No short break rate available this week.
Fri 05/07/2019Summer holiday£2299No short break rate available this week.
Fri 12/07/2019Summer holiday£2299No short break rate available this week.
Fri 19/07/2019Summer holiday£2299No short break rate available this week.
Fri 26/07/2019Summer holiday£2299No short break rate available this week.
Fri 02/08/2019Summer holiday£2299No short break rate available this week.
Fri 09/08/2019Summer holiday£2299No short break rate available this week.
Fri 16/08/2019Summer holiday£2299No short break rate available this week.
Fri 23/08/2019Summer Bank Holiday£2399No short break rate available this week.