buttery

cromlech house :: for the perfect family holiday :: sleeps 8-10


description :: cromlech house

white facade 2nd from left

Cromlech House is the blue house, 3rd from left in photo.

  • Large 4 bedroom house carefully restored and modernized in 2011 by architect-owner.
  • See here for plans of accommodation. The top floor front bedroom has two single beds but also a sofa that can be a double bed if required.
  • Average bedroom size in Cromlech House is larger than average bedroom size in The Buttery.
  • Kitchen table seats 6-10.
  • Private parking for 1 car directly outside the house, other parking in convenient public car park.
  • Views to sea and to fields, but in the heart of an amazing village with 3 excellent pubs.
  • Front balcony on 1st floor.
  • Gas central heating.
  • Environmental design features including Solar Thermal system on the roof.
  • Family friendly.
  • Dog friendly.
  • Non-smoking.
  • Additional rear access to house via communal laundry drying yard.
  • Perfectly located near shore & moor in the wonderful village of Mortehoe, near fabulous coastal paths, moorland walks, local swimming beach and Woolacombe surfing. Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty (AONB ), Unesco Biosphere reserve, conservation area, surrounded by National Trust farmland.
  • Near to various golf courses e.g. Mortehoe and Woolacombe Golf Club and Saunton Sands.
  • Wi-Fi broadband, flatscreen TV, DVD, HiFi with ipod dock, etc.

Generally we book 7 night stays with Friday handover, but we often rent for other durations and handover days ... to discuss your specific needs or for any other enquiries please contact us.


availability :: cromlech house



rental prices :: cromlech house

Weekly rental for Cromlech House costs 15% less than renting The Buttery.
In high season we normally rent out for multiples of 7 days, with Friday changeover. But we always try to be flexible.


week starting season weekly rent Friday-Friday short break
Fri 13/01/2017Spring term£699Short break: £489 for Fri 13/01/2017 to Mon 16/01/2017, or £489 from Mon 16/01/2017 to Fri 20/01/2017.
Fri 20/01/2017Spring term£699Short break: £489 for Fri 20/01/2017 to Mon 23/01/2017, or £489 from Mon 23/01/2017 to Fri 27/01/2017.
Fri 27/01/2017Spring term£699Short break: £489 for Fri 27/01/2017 to Mon 30/01/2017, or £489 from Mon 30/01/2017 to Fri 03/02/2017.
Fri 03/02/2017Spring term£699Short break: £489 for Fri 03/02/2017 to Mon 06/02/2017, or £489 from Mon 06/02/2017 to Fri 10/02/2017.
Fri 10/02/2017half term£1039No short break rate available this week.
Fri 17/02/2017half term£849Short break: £579 for Fri 17/02/2017 to Mon 20/02/2017, or £579 from Mon 20/02/2017 to Fri 24/02/2017.
Fri 24/02/2017Spring term£749Short break: £519 for Fri 24/02/2017 to Mon 27/02/2017, or £519 from Mon 27/02/2017 to Fri 03/03/2017.
Fri 03/03/2017Spring term£749Short break: £519 for Fri 03/03/2017 to Mon 06/03/2017, or £519 from Mon 06/03/2017 to Fri 10/03/2017.
Fri 10/03/2017Spring term£749Short break: £519 for Fri 10/03/2017 to Mon 13/03/2017, or £519 from Mon 13/03/2017 to Fri 17/03/2017.
Fri 17/03/2017Spring term£749Short break: £519 for Fri 17/03/2017 to Mon 20/03/2017, or £519 from Mon 20/03/2017 to Fri 24/03/2017.
Fri 24/03/2017Spring term£749Short break: £519 for Fri 24/03/2017 to Mon 27/03/2017, or £519 from Mon 27/03/2017 to Fri 31/03/2017.
Fri 31/03/2017Easter holiday£1129No short break rate available this week.
Fri 07/04/2017Easter holiday£1129No short break rate available this week.
Fri 14/04/2017Easter holiday£1299Short break: £829 for Fri 14/04/2017 to Mon 17/04/2017, or £829 from Mon 17/04/2017 to Fri 21/04/2017.
Fri 21/04/2017Summer term£799Short break: £549 for Fri 21/04/2017 to Mon 24/04/2017, or £549 from Mon 24/04/2017 to Fri 28/04/2017.
Fri 28/04/2017Early May Bank Holiday£1299Short break: £829 for Fri 28/04/2017 to Mon 01/05/2017, or £829 from Mon 01/05/2017 to Fri 05/05/2017.
Fri 05/05/2017Summer term£799Short break: £549 for Fri 05/05/2017 to Mon 08/05/2017, or £549 from Mon 08/05/2017 to Fri 12/05/2017.
Fri 12/05/2017Summer term£799Short break: £549 for Fri 12/05/2017 to Mon 15/05/2017, or £549 from Mon 15/05/2017 to Fri 19/05/2017.
Fri 19/05/2017Summer term£799Short break: £549 for Fri 19/05/2017 to Mon 22/05/2017, or £549 from Mon 22/05/2017 to Fri 26/05/2017.
Fri 26/05/2017half term and whitsun£1459No short break rate available this week.
Fri 02/06/2017half term£1459Short break: £919 for Fri 02/06/2017 to Mon 05/06/2017, or £919 from Mon 05/06/2017 to Fri 09/06/2017.
Fri 09/06/2017Summer term£979Short break: £649 for Fri 09/06/2017 to Mon 12/06/2017, or £649 from Mon 12/06/2017 to Fri 16/06/2017.
Fri 16/06/2017Summer term£979Short break: £649 for Fri 16/06/2017 to Mon 19/06/2017, or £649 from Mon 19/06/2017 to Fri 23/06/2017.
Fri 23/06/2017Summer term£1269Short break: £819 for Fri 23/06/2017 to Mon 26/06/2017, or £819 from Mon 26/06/2017 to Fri 30/06/2017.
Fri 30/06/2017Summer holiday£1699No short break rate available this week.
Fri 07/07/2017Summer holiday£1889No short break rate available this week.
Fri 14/07/2017Summer holiday£1889No short break rate available this week.
Fri 21/07/2017Summer holiday£1889No short break rate available this week.
Fri 28/07/2017Summer holiday£1889No short break rate available this week.
Fri 04/08/2017Summer holiday£1889No short break rate available this week.
Fri 11/08/2017Summer holiday£1889No short break rate available this week.
Fri 18/08/2017Summer holiday£1889No short break rate available this week.
Fri 25/08/2017Summer Bank Holiday£1989No short break rate available this week.
Fri 01/09/2017Winter term£1149Short break: £749 for Fri 01/09/2017 to Mon 04/09/2017, or £749 from Mon 04/09/2017 to Fri 08/09/2017.
Fri 08/09/2017Winter term£849Short break: £579 for Fri 08/09/2017 to Mon 11/09/2017, or £579 from Mon 11/09/2017 to Fri 15/09/2017.
Fri 15/09/2017Winter term£849Short break: £569 for Fri 15/09/2017 to Mon 18/09/2017, or £569 from Mon 18/09/2017 to Fri 22/09/2017.
Fri 22/09/2017Winter term£789Short break: £529 for Fri 22/09/2017 to Mon 25/09/2017, or £529 from Mon 25/09/2017 to Fri 29/09/2017.
Fri 29/09/2017Winter term£789Short break: £529 for Fri 29/09/2017 to Mon 02/10/2017, or £529 from Mon 02/10/2017 to Fri 06/10/2017.
Fri 06/10/2017Winter term£789Short break: £529 for Fri 06/10/2017 to Mon 09/10/2017, or £529 from Mon 09/10/2017 to Fri 13/10/2017.
Fri 13/10/2017Winter term£789Short break: £529 for Fri 13/10/2017 to Mon 16/10/2017, or £529 from Mon 16/10/2017 to Fri 20/10/2017.
Fri 20/10/2017October half term£1129No short break rate available this week.
Fri 27/10/2017October half term£1129Short break: £729 for Fri 27/10/2017 to Mon 30/10/2017, or £729 from Mon 30/10/2017 to Fri 03/11/2017.
Fri 03/11/2017Winter term£749Short break: £499 for Fri 03/11/2017 to Mon 06/11/2017, or £499 from Mon 06/11/2017 to Fri 10/11/2017.
Fri 10/11/2017Winter term£749Short break: £499 for Fri 10/11/2017 to Mon 13/11/2017, or £499 from Mon 13/11/2017 to Fri 17/11/2017.
Fri 17/11/2017Winter term£749Short break: £499 for Fri 17/11/2017 to Mon 20/11/2017, or £499 from Mon 20/11/2017 to Fri 24/11/2017.
Fri 24/11/2017Winter term£749Short break: £499 for Fri 24/11/2017 to Mon 27/11/2017, or £499 from Mon 27/11/2017 to Fri 01/12/2017.
Fri 01/12/2017Winter term£749Short break: £499 for Fri 01/12/2017 to Mon 04/12/2017, or £499 from Mon 04/12/2017 to Fri 08/12/2017.
Fri 08/12/2017Christmas holiday£1129Short break: £729 for Fri 08/12/2017 to Mon 11/12/2017, or £729 from Mon 11/12/2017 to Fri 15/12/2017.
Fri 15/12/2017Christmas holiday£1129Short break: £729 for Fri 15/12/2017 to Mon 18/12/2017, or £729 from Mon 18/12/2017 to Fri 22/12/2017.
Fri 22/12/2017Christmas holiday£1559No short break rate available this week.
Fri 29/12/2017Christmas holiday£1399Short break: £1199 for 3 nights.
Fri 05/01/2018Spring term£1129Short break: £729 for Fri 05/01/2018 to Mon 08/01/2018, or £729 from Mon 08/01/2018 to Fri 12/01/2018.
Fri 12/01/2018Spring term£699Short break: £489 for Fri 12/01/2018 to Mon 15/01/2018, or £489 from Mon 15/01/2018 to Fri 19/01/2018.
Fri 19/01/2018Spring term£699Short break: £489 for Fri 19/01/2018 to Mon 22/01/2018, or £489 from Mon 22/01/2018 to Fri 26/01/2018.
Fri 26/01/2018Spring term£699Short break: £489 for Fri 26/01/2018 to Mon 29/01/2018, or £489 from Mon 29/01/2018 to Fri 02/02/2018.
Fri 02/02/2018Spring term£699Short break: £489 for Fri 02/02/2018 to Mon 05/02/2018, or £489 from Mon 05/02/2018 to Fri 09/02/2018.
Fri 09/02/2018half term£1039No short break rate available this week.
Fri 16/02/2018half term£849Short break: £569 for Fri 16/02/2018 to Mon 19/02/2018, or £569 from Mon 19/02/2018 to Fri 23/02/2018.
Fri 23/02/2018Spring term£749Short break: £499 for Fri 23/02/2018 to Mon 26/02/2018, or £499 from Mon 26/02/2018 to Fri 02/03/2018.
Fri 02/03/2018Spring term£749Short break: £499 for Fri 02/03/2018 to Mon 05/03/2018, or £499 from Mon 05/03/2018 to Fri 09/03/2018.
Fri 09/03/2018Spring term£749Short break: £499 for Fri 09/03/2018 to Mon 12/03/2018, or £499 from Mon 12/03/2018 to Fri 16/03/2018.
Fri 16/03/2018Spring term£749Short break: £499 for Fri 16/03/2018 to Mon 19/03/2018, or £499 from Mon 19/03/2018 to Fri 23/03/2018.
Fri 23/03/2018Spring term£749Short break: £499 for Fri 23/03/2018 to Mon 26/03/2018, or £499 from Mon 26/03/2018 to Fri 30/03/2018.
Fri 30/03/2018Easter holiday£1129No short break rate available this week.
Fri 06/04/2018Easter holiday£1129No short break rate available this week.
Fri 13/04/2018Easter holiday£1299Short break: £839 for Fri 13/04/2018 to Mon 16/04/2018, or £839 from Mon 16/04/2018 to Fri 20/04/2018.
Fri 20/04/2018Summer term£799Short break: £549 for Fri 20/04/2018 to Mon 23/04/2018, or £549 from Mon 23/04/2018 to Fri 27/04/2018.
Fri 27/04/2018Summer term£799Short break: £549 for Fri 27/04/2018 to Mon 30/04/2018, or £549 from Mon 30/04/2018 to Fri 04/05/2018.
Fri 04/05/2018Early May Bank Holiday£1299Short break: £839 for Fri 04/05/2018 to Mon 07/05/2018, or £839 from Mon 07/05/2018 to Fri 11/05/2018.
Fri 11/05/2018Summer term£799Short break: £549 for Fri 11/05/2018 to Mon 14/05/2018, or £549 from Mon 14/05/2018 to Fri 18/05/2018.
Fri 18/05/2018Summer term£799Short break: £549 for Fri 18/05/2018 to Mon 21/05/2018, or £549 from Mon 21/05/2018 to Fri 25/05/2018.
Fri 25/05/2018half term and whitsun£1459No short break rate available this week.
Fri 01/06/2018half term£1459Short break: £899 for Fri 01/06/2018 to Mon 04/06/2018, or £899 from Mon 04/06/2018 to Fri 08/06/2018.
Fri 08/06/2018Summer term£979Short break: £649 for Fri 08/06/2018 to Mon 11/06/2018, or £649 from Mon 11/06/2018 to Fri 15/06/2018.
Fri 15/06/2018Summer term£979Short break: £649 for Fri 15/06/2018 to Mon 18/06/2018, or £649 from Mon 18/06/2018 to Fri 22/06/2018.
Fri 22/06/2018Summer term£1269Short break: £799 for Fri 22/06/2018 to Mon 25/06/2018, or £799 from Mon 25/06/2018 to Fri 29/06/2018.
Fri 29/06/2018Summer holiday£1699No short break rate available this week.
Fri 06/07/2018Summer holiday£1889No short break rate available this week.
Fri 13/07/2018Summer holiday£1889No short break rate available this week.
Fri 20/07/2018Summer holiday£1889No short break rate available this week.
Fri 27/07/2018Summer holiday£1889No short break rate available this week.
Fri 03/08/2018Summer holiday£1889No short break rate available this week.
Fri 10/08/2018Summer holiday£1889No short break rate available this week.
Fri 17/08/2018Summer holiday£1889No short break rate available this week.
Fri 24/08/2018Summer Bank Holiday£1989No short break rate available this week.
Fri 31/08/2018Winter term£1149Short break: £739 for Fri 31/08/2018 to Mon 03/09/2018, or £739 from Mon 03/09/2018 to Fri 07/09/2018.
Fri 07/09/2018Winter term£849Short break: £569 for Fri 07/09/2018 to Mon 10/09/2018, or £569 from Mon 10/09/2018 to Fri 14/09/2018.
Fri 14/09/2018Winter term£849Short break: £569 for Fri 14/09/2018 to Mon 17/09/2018, or £569 from Mon 17/09/2018 to Fri 21/09/2018.
Fri 21/09/2018Winter term£789Short break: £529 for Fri 21/09/2018 to Mon 24/09/2018, or £529 from Mon 24/09/2018 to Fri 28/09/2018.
Fri 28/09/2018Winter term£789Short break: £529 for Fri 28/09/2018 to Mon 01/10/2018, or £529 from Mon 01/10/2018 to Fri 05/10/2018.
Fri 05/10/2018Winter term£789Short break: £529 for Fri 05/10/2018 to Mon 08/10/2018, or £529 from Mon 08/10/2018 to Fri 12/10/2018.