crescent

the crescent :: for the perfect BIG family celebration :: sleeps 16-20


description :: the crescent

the crescent, mortehoe

The Buttery (white house in photo) and Cromlech House (blue house in photo) can be rented jointly as 'The Crescent'. The Crescent is ideal for big family celebrations over a weekend or longer.

buttery + cromlech = crescent


Total 9 bedrooms sleeping 18 or 20. Or if you use The Buttery's bedroom 2 exclusively as a TV room / snug / retreat you would have 8 bedrooms sleeping 16. Both houses have large dining tables in their kitchens. The Buttery's is the biggest - here you can seat 18 people (2+6+2+6) and either cook for yourselves in one or both kitchens, or try one of the excellent local caterers. You can get from one house to the other at front (under sheltered balcony) or to rear.

Compared to the two separate houses, The Crescent is more oriented towards short breaks. The standard short-break rental is 3 nights Friday to Monday and 4 nights Monday to Friday. The rent for three night weekend or 4 night weekday is the same, because demand is higher at weekends. Standard handover for weekly rental of The Crescent is Friday. We always try to be flexible where possible ... to discuss your specific needs or for any other enquiries please contact us.
  • These two houses were a single 10-bedroom house carefully restored and modernized in 2011 by architect-owner.
  • See here for plans of accommodation. Get from one house to the other either via front doors or via back doors.
  • See our many excellent TripAdvisor reviews here.
  • Private parking for 2 cars directly outside the house, other parking in convenient public car park.
  • Views to sea and to fields, but in the heart of an amazing village with 3 excellent pubs.
  • Front balconies on 1st floor of both houses.
  • 1st floor sea-view sun terrace to rear of The Buttery.
  • Gas central heating.
  • Environmental design features including Solar Thermal system on the roof of each house.
  • Family friendly.
  • Dog friendly.
  • Non-smoking.
  • Perfectly located near shore & moor in the wonderful village of Mortehoe, near fabulous coastal paths, moorland walks, local swimming beach and Woolacombe surfing. Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty (AONB ), Unesco Biosphere reserve, conservation area, surrounded by National Trust farmland.
  • Near to various golf courses e.g. Mortehoe and Woolacombe Golf Club and Saunton Sands.
  • Wi-Fi broadband, flatscreen TV, DVD, HiFi with ipod dock, free outgoing UK landline phone calls, etc.

availability :: the crescent


rental prices :: the crescent

Rent for The Crescent is up to 5% less than the sum of the separate rents for The Buttery and Cromlech House.

In high season we normally rent out for multiples of 7 days, with Friday changeover. But we always try to be flexible.

week starting season weekly rent Friday-Friday short break
Fri 13/01/2017Spring term£1459Short break: £1009 for Fri 13/01/2017 to Mon 16/01/2017, or £1009 from Mon 16/01/2017 to Fri 20/01/2017.
Fri 20/01/2017Spring term£1459Short break: £1009 for Fri 20/01/2017 to Mon 23/01/2017, or £1009 from Mon 23/01/2017 to Fri 27/01/2017.
Fri 27/01/2017Spring term£1459Short break: £1009 for Fri 27/01/2017 to Mon 30/01/2017, or £1009 from Mon 30/01/2017 to Fri 03/02/2017.
Fri 03/02/2017Spring term£1459Short break: £1009 for Fri 03/02/2017 to Mon 06/02/2017, or £1009 from Mon 06/02/2017 to Fri 10/02/2017.
Fri 10/02/2017half term£2099No short break rate available this week.
Fri 17/02/2017half term£1699Short break: £1149 for Fri 17/02/2017 to Mon 20/02/2017, or £1149 from Mon 20/02/2017 to Fri 24/02/2017.
Fri 24/02/2017Spring term£1499Short break: £1029 for Fri 24/02/2017 to Mon 27/02/2017, or £1029 from Mon 27/02/2017 to Fri 03/03/2017.
Fri 03/03/2017Spring term£1499Short break: £1029 for Fri 03/03/2017 to Mon 06/03/2017, or £1029 from Mon 06/03/2017 to Fri 10/03/2017.
Fri 10/03/2017Spring term£1499Short break: £1029 for Fri 10/03/2017 to Mon 13/03/2017, or £1029 from Mon 13/03/2017 to Fri 17/03/2017.
Fri 17/03/2017Spring term£1499Short break: £1029 for Fri 17/03/2017 to Mon 20/03/2017, or £1029 from Mon 20/03/2017 to Fri 24/03/2017.
Fri 24/03/2017Spring term£1499Short break: £1029 for Fri 24/03/2017 to Mon 27/03/2017, or £1029 from Mon 27/03/2017 to Fri 31/03/2017.
Fri 31/03/2017Easter holiday£2299No short break rate available this week.
Fri 07/04/2017Easter holiday£2299No short break rate available this week.
Fri 14/04/2017Easter holiday£2679Short break: £1709 for Fri 14/04/2017 to Mon 17/04/2017, or £1709 from Mon 17/04/2017 to Fri 21/04/2017.
Fri 21/04/2017Summer term£1649Short break: £1119 for Fri 21/04/2017 to Mon 24/04/2017, or £1119 from Mon 24/04/2017 to Fri 28/04/2017.
Fri 28/04/2017Early May Bank Holiday£2679Short break: £1709 for Fri 28/04/2017 to Mon 01/05/2017, or £1709 from Mon 01/05/2017 to Fri 05/05/2017.
Fri 05/05/2017Summer term£1649Short break: £1119 for Fri 05/05/2017 to Mon 08/05/2017, or £1119 from Mon 08/05/2017 to Fri 12/05/2017.
Fri 12/05/2017Summer term£1649Short break: £1119 for Fri 12/05/2017 to Mon 15/05/2017, or £1119 from Mon 15/05/2017 to Fri 19/05/2017.
Fri 19/05/2017Summer term£1649Short break: £1119 for Fri 19/05/2017 to Mon 22/05/2017, or £1119 from Mon 22/05/2017 to Fri 26/05/2017.
Fri 26/05/2017half term and whitsun£2899No short break rate available this week.
Fri 02/06/2017half term£2899Short break: £1829 for Fri 02/06/2017 to Mon 05/06/2017, or £1829 from Mon 05/06/2017 to Fri 09/06/2017.
Fri 09/06/2017Summer term£1989Short break: £1309 for Fri 09/06/2017 to Mon 12/06/2017, or £1309 from Mon 12/06/2017 to Fri 16/06/2017.
Fri 16/06/2017Summer term£1989Short break: £1309 for Fri 16/06/2017 to Mon 19/06/2017, or £1309 from Mon 19/06/2017 to Fri 23/06/2017.
Fri 23/06/2017Summer term£2569Short break: £1639 for Fri 23/06/2017 to Mon 26/06/2017, or £1639 from Mon 26/06/2017 to Fri 30/06/2017.
Fri 30/06/2017Summer holiday£3499No short break rate available this week.
Fri 07/07/2017Summer holiday£3899No short break rate available this week.
Fri 14/07/2017Summer holiday£3899No short break rate available this week.
Fri 21/07/2017Summer holiday£3899No short break rate available this week.
Fri 28/07/2017Summer holiday£3899No short break rate available this week.
Fri 04/08/2017Summer holiday£3899No short break rate available this week.
Fri 11/08/2017Summer holiday£3899No short break rate available this week.
Fri 18/08/2017Summer holiday£3899No short break rate available this week.
Fri 25/08/2017Summer Bank Holiday£4099No short break rate available this week.
Fri 01/09/2017Winter term£2299Short break: £1489 for Fri 01/09/2017 to Mon 04/09/2017, or £1489 from Mon 04/09/2017 to Fri 08/09/2017.
Fri 08/09/2017Winter term£1699Short break: £1149 for Fri 08/09/2017 to Mon 11/09/2017, or £1149 from Mon 11/09/2017 to Fri 15/09/2017.
Fri 15/09/2017Winter term£1699Short break: £1149 for Fri 15/09/2017 to Mon 18/09/2017, or £1149 from Mon 18/09/2017 to Fri 22/09/2017.
Fri 22/09/2017Winter term£1579Short break: £1079 for Fri 22/09/2017 to Mon 25/09/2017, or £1079 from Mon 25/09/2017 to Fri 29/09/2017.
Fri 29/09/2017Winter term£1579Short break: £1079 for Fri 29/09/2017 to Mon 02/10/2017, or £1079 from Mon 02/10/2017 to Fri 06/10/2017.
Fri 06/10/2017Winter term£1579Short break: £1079 for Fri 06/10/2017 to Mon 09/10/2017, or £1079 from Mon 09/10/2017 to Fri 13/10/2017.
Fri 13/10/2017Winter term£1579Short break: £1079 for Fri 13/10/2017 to Mon 16/10/2017, or £1079 from Mon 16/10/2017 to Fri 20/10/2017.
Fri 20/10/2017October half term£2289No short break rate available this week.
Fri 27/10/2017October half term£2289Short break: £1399 for Fri 27/10/2017 to Mon 30/10/2017, or £1399 from Mon 30/10/2017 to Fri 03/11/2017.
Fri 03/11/2017Winter term£1499Short break: £999 for Fri 03/11/2017 to Mon 06/11/2017, or £999 from Mon 06/11/2017 to Fri 10/11/2017.
Fri 10/11/2017Winter term£1499Short break: £999 for Fri 10/11/2017 to Mon 13/11/2017, or £999 from Mon 13/11/2017 to Fri 17/11/2017.
Fri 17/11/2017Winter term£1499Short break: £999 for Fri 17/11/2017 to Mon 20/11/2017, or £999 from Mon 20/11/2017 to Fri 24/11/2017.
Fri 24/11/2017Winter term£1499Short break: £999 for Fri 24/11/2017 to Mon 27/11/2017, or £999 from Mon 27/11/2017 to Fri 01/12/2017.
Fri 01/12/2017Winter term£1499Short break: £999 for Fri 01/12/2017 to Mon 04/12/2017, or £999 from Mon 04/12/2017 to Fri 08/12/2017.
Fri 08/12/2017Christmas holiday£2289Short break: £1399 for Fri 08/12/2017 to Mon 11/12/2017, or £1399 from Mon 11/12/2017 to Fri 15/12/2017.
Fri 15/12/2017Christmas holiday£2289Short break: £1399 for Fri 15/12/2017 to Mon 18/12/2017, or £1399 from Mon 18/12/2017 to Fri 22/12/2017.
Fri 22/12/2017Christmas holiday£3199No short break rate available this week.
Fri 29/12/2017Christmas holiday£2799Short break: £1799 for Fri 29/12/2017 to Mon 01/01/2018, or £1799 from Mon 01/01/2018 to Fri 05/01/2018.
Fri 05/01/2018Spring term£2289Short break: £1399 for Fri 05/01/2018 to Mon 08/01/2018, or £1399 from Mon 08/01/2018 to Fri 12/01/2018.
Fri 12/01/2018Spring term£1449Short break: £999 for Fri 12/01/2018 to Mon 15/01/2018, or £999 from Mon 15/01/2018 to Fri 19/01/2018.
Fri 19/01/2018Spring term£1449Short break: £999 for Fri 19/01/2018 to Mon 22/01/2018, or £999 from Mon 22/01/2018 to Fri 26/01/2018.
Fri 26/01/2018Spring term£1449Short break: £999 for Fri 26/01/2018 to Mon 29/01/2018, or £999 from Mon 29/01/2018 to Fri 02/02/2018.
Fri 02/02/2018Spring term£1449Short break: £999 for Fri 02/02/2018 to Mon 05/02/2018, or £999 from Mon 05/02/2018 to Fri 09/02/2018.
Fri 09/02/2018half term£2099No short break rate available this week.
Fri 16/02/2018half term£1699Short break: £1099 for Fri 16/02/2018 to Mon 19/02/2018, or £1099 from Mon 19/02/2018 to Fri 23/02/2018.
Fri 23/02/2018Spring term£1499Short break: £999 for Fri 23/02/2018 to Mon 26/02/2018, or £999 from Mon 26/02/2018 to Fri 02/03/2018.
Fri 02/03/2018Spring term£1499Short break: £999 for Fri 02/03/2018 to Mon 05/03/2018, or £999 from Mon 05/03/2018 to Fri 09/03/2018.
Fri 09/03/2018Spring term£1499Short break: £999 for Fri 09/03/2018 to Mon 12/03/2018, or £999 from Mon 12/03/2018 to Fri 16/03/2018.
Fri 16/03/2018Spring term£1499Short break: £999 for Fri 16/03/2018 to Mon 19/03/2018, or £999 from Mon 19/03/2018 to Fri 23/03/2018.
Fri 23/03/2018Spring term£1499Short break: £999 for Fri 23/03/2018 to Mon 26/03/2018, or £999 from Mon 26/03/2018 to Fri 30/03/2018.
Fri 30/03/2018Easter holiday£2289No short break rate available this week.
Fri 06/04/2018Easter holiday£2289No short break rate available this week.
Fri 13/04/2018Easter holiday£2669Short break: £1599 for Fri 13/04/2018 to Mon 16/04/2018, or £1599 from Mon 16/04/2018 to Fri 20/04/2018.
Fri 20/04/2018Summer term£1599Short break: £1099 for Fri 20/04/2018 to Mon 23/04/2018, or £1099 from Mon 23/04/2018 to Fri 27/04/2018.
Fri 27/04/2018Summer term£1599Short break: £1099 for Fri 27/04/2018 to Mon 30/04/2018, or £1099 from Mon 30/04/2018 to Fri 04/05/2018.
Fri 04/05/2018Early May Bank Holiday£2669Short break: £1599 for Fri 04/05/2018 to Mon 07/05/2018, or £1599 from Mon 07/05/2018 to Fri 11/05/2018.
Fri 11/05/2018Summer term£1599Short break: £1099 for Fri 11/05/2018 to Mon 14/05/2018, or £1099 from Mon 14/05/2018 to Fri 18/05/2018.
Fri 18/05/2018Summer term£1599Short break: £1099 for Fri 18/05/2018 to Mon 21/05/2018, or £1099 from Mon 21/05/2018 to Fri 25/05/2018.
Fri 25/05/2018half term and whitsun£2899No short break rate available this week.
Fri 01/06/2018half term£2899Short break: £1799 for Fri 01/06/2018 to Mon 04/06/2018, or £1799 from Mon 04/06/2018 to Fri 08/06/2018.
Fri 08/06/2018Summer term£1979Short break: £1299 for Fri 08/06/2018 to Mon 11/06/2018, or £1299 from Mon 11/06/2018 to Fri 15/06/2018.
Fri 15/06/2018Summer term£1979Short break: £1299 for Fri 15/06/2018 to Mon 18/06/2018, or £1299 from Mon 18/06/2018 to Fri 22/06/2018.
Fri 22/06/2018Summer term£2569Short break: £1599 for Fri 22/06/2018 to Mon 25/06/2018, or £1599 from Mon 25/06/2018 to Fri 29/06/2018.
Fri 29/06/2018Summer holiday£3499No short break rate available this week.
Fri 06/07/2018Summer holiday£3899No short break rate available this week.
Fri 13/07/2018Summer holiday£3899No short break rate available this week.
Fri 20/07/2018Summer holiday£3899No short break rate available this week.
Fri 27/07/2018Summer holiday£3899No short break rate available this week.
Fri 03/08/2018Summer holiday£3899No short break rate available this week.
Fri 10/08/2018Summer holiday£3899No short break rate available this week.
Fri 17/08/2018Summer holiday£3899No short break rate available this week.
Fri 24/08/2018Summer Bank Holiday£4099No short break rate available this week.
Fri 31/08/2018Winter term£2299Short break: £1499 for Fri 31/08/2018 to Mon 03/09/2018, or £1499 from Mon 03/09/2018 to Fri 07/09/2018.
Fri 07/09/2018Winter term£1699Short break: £1099 for Fri 07/09/2018 to Mon 10/09/2018, or £1099 from Mon 10/09/2018 to Fri 14/09/2018.
Fri 14/09/2018Winter term£1699Short break: £1099 for Fri 14/09/2018 to Mon 17/09/2018, or £1099 from Mon 17/09/2018 to Fri 21/09/2018.
Fri 21/09/2018Winter term£1579Short break: £999 for Fri 21/09/2018 to Mon 24/09/2018, or £999 from Mon 24/09/2018 to Fri 28/09/2018.
Fri 28/09/2018Winter term£1579Short break: £999 for Fri 28/09/2018 to Mon 01/10/2018, or £999 from Mon 01/10/2018 to Fri 05/10/2018.
Fri 05/10/2018Winter term£1579Short break: £999 for Fri 05/10/2018 to Mon 08/10/2018, or £999 from Mon 08/10/2018 to Fri 12/10/2018.